Micro-fulfillment is an innovative strategy for the efficient fulfillment of orders in online retail close to the end customer. Especially in growing cities with traffic congestion and massively rising space costs, fast delivery coupled with low space and personnel requirements offers great opportunities for retailers.

E-commerce has been changing the retail sector sustainably over the years. Above all, the expectations of consumers are becoming more demanding and are based, for example, on the delivery speed of the benchmark. As a result, new logistics strategies that can efficiently meet these expectations become indispensable. With micro-fulfillment centers, orders are picked on the same day and made available to customers immediately for collection or delivered directly to their homes.

 

Micro-fulfillment as an efficient problem solver

Micro-fulfillment is characterized by a network of small, flexible warehouses. These are placed directly in the city or on the edge of the city. Due to the high degree of automation and a high storage density, little space and few personnel are required. The proximity to the customer enables Click & Collect offers as well as a reduction in time and costs for delivery. Micro-fulfillment centers can be operated as independent storage and picking centers or dynamically integrated into existing retail stores. Applications are available for retail and wholesale as well as for industry.

 

E-Commere & Logistics Systems of the Future

  • Mega-trends & social discourses
  • Fulfillment strategies at a glance
  • Micro-fulfillment center in the detail perspective
  • Practical examples from food to electronics

 

 

Micro-fulfillment in electronics retailers
Electronics retailers
Micro-fulfillment in the shopping mall
Shopping mall
Micro-fulfillment in food retail
Food retail

AutoStore – smart, dynamic, individual 

HÖRMANN Logistik offers with AutoStore an innovative system for automatic storage and picking in micro-fulfillment centers. Due to its modular design, AutoStore can be installed quickly and easily and individually expanded at any time. The ultra-high storage density and availability makes AutoStore the ideal solution for micro-fulfillment centers. Micro-fulfillment can be used in many different industries, including fashion, food, sporting goods, electronics and much more.

Fashion

In fashion retail, micro-fulfillment is the ideal solution for ultra fast delivery and collection. When integrated into a retail store, the store warehouse can partially be integrated into the micro-fulfillment solution. This creates more space for the customer's shopping experience and the presentation of goods in the store. This results in a synergy from the advantage of customer proximity for online business and local customer service. Customers are also becoming less dependent on opening hours and can pick up their goods via Click & Collect.

 

E-Food

Micro-fulfillment is the ideal solution, especially for online food retail. The customer proximity enables Click & Collect as well as very fast deliveries. Hybrid store concepts can also be implemented, in which customers choose fresh products themselves, while all other goods are automatically assembled and simply taken away when leaving the store. Micro-fulfillment thus ensures a perfect shopping experience for customers, while at the same time simplifying processes and making them highly efficient.

 

 

 

 

E-food fulfillment strategies

  • Current developments and growth forecasts
  • Fulfillment strategies at a glance
  • Model calculation to increase efficiency
  • The Micro-fulfillment center as the ideal type

 

Our modular micro-fulfillment offer

Depending on whether you already operate a successful webshop or are still at the beginning of your e-commerce activity: We can offer you exactly the solution that ideally meets your needs. There are 4 modules available, which can also be inserted individually and individually adapted into your existing system landscape:

  • AutoStore
  • Warehouse Management System HiLIS
  • Webshop
  • Digital operations platform 

Would you like to have your fulfillment completely handled by us? We are also happy to take over the entire operation of the fulfillment center for you. In addition, we can also provide you with the financing or leasing of your micro-fulfillment solution.

 

 

                    E-commere & logistics systems of the future                                                                                                    E-Food fulfillment strategien

Micro-Fulfillment ist eine innovative Strategie zur effizienten Erfüllung von Bestellungen im Onlinehandel in direkter Nähe zum Endkunden. Insbesondere in wachsenden Städten mit Verkehrsüberlastung und massiv steigenden Raumkosten bietet die schnelle Zustellung gepaart mit geringem Platz- und Personalbedarf große Chancen für Einzelhändler.

Seit Jahren verändert E-Commerce den Einzelhandel nachhaltig. Vor allem die Erwartung der Verbraucher wird anspruchsvoller und orientiert sich z. B. an der Liefergeschwindigkeit der Benchmark. Dadurch werden neue Logistikstrategien unverzichtbar, die diese Erwartungshaltungen effizient erfüllen können. Mit Micro-Fulfillment Centern werden Bestellungen noch am gleichen Tag kommissioniert und den Kunden unmittelbar zur Abholung bereitgestellt oder direkt nach Hause geliefert.

 

Micro-Fulfillment als effiziente Problemlösung

Micro-Fulfillment zeichnet sich durch ein Netzwerk von kleinen, flexiblen Lagern aus. Diese werden direkt in der Stadt oder am Stadtrand platziert. Durch den hohen Automatisierungsgrad und eine hohe Lagerdichte werden wenig Platz und wenig Personal benötigt. Die Nähe zum Kunden ermöglicht Click & Collect-Angebote sowie eine Reduktion von Zeit und Kosten für die Lieferung. Dabei können Micro-Fulfillment Center sowohl als eigenständige Lager- und Kommissionierzentren betrieben oder dynamisch in vorhandene Einzelhandelsgeschäfte integriert werden. Einsatzmöglichkeiten bieten sich für Einzel- und Großhandel wie auch für die Industrie.

 

E-Commere & Logistik-Systeme der Zukunft

  • Mega-Trends & gesellschaftliche Diskurse
  • Fulfillment-Strategien auf einen Blick
  • Micro-Fulfillment Center in der Detail-Perspektive
  • Praxisbeispiele von Lebensmittel bis Elektronik

 

Füllen Sie das Formular aus um unser kostenloses Whitepaper zu erhalten!

 

Micro-Fulfillment im Elektronikfachhandel
Elektronikfachhandel
Micro-Fulfillment im Einkaufszentrum
Einkaufszentrum
Micro-Fulfillment im Lebensmitteleinzelhandel
Lebensmitteleinzelhandel

AutoStore – smart, dynamisch, individuell

Mit AutoStore bietet HÖRMANN Logistik ein innovatives System zur automatischen Lagerung und Kommissionierung in Micro-Fulfillment Centern. Durch seinen modularen Aufbau kann AutoStore schnell und einfach installiert und jederzeit individuell erweitert werden. Die ultrahohe Lagerdichte und Verfügbarkeit macht AutoStore zur idealen Lösung für Micro-Fulfillment Center. Dabei kann Micro-Fulfillment in vielen verschiedenen Branchen eingesetzt werden, darunter Fashion, Lebensmittel, Sportartikel, Elektronik und vieles mehr.

Fashion

Im Fashion-Einzelhandel ist Micro-Fulfillment die ideale Lösung für blitzschnelle Lieferung und Abholung. Bei Integration in ein Einzelhandelsgeschäft kann auch das Filiallager teilweise in die Micro-Fulfillment-Lösung integriert werden. So wird mehr Platz für das Einkaufserlebnis der Kunden und die Warenpräsentation im Laden geschaffen. Dadurch ergibt sich eine Synergie aus dem Vorteil der Kundennähe für das Onlinegeschäft und dem Kundenservice vor Ort. Kunden werden außerdem unabhängiger von den Öffnungszeiten und können ihre Waren über Click & Collect abholen.

E-Food

Insbesondere für den Onlinehandel mit Lebensmitteln stellt Micro-Fulfillment die ideale Lösung dar. Die Kundennähe ermöglicht Click & Collect sowie sehr schnelle Lieferungen. Ebenso können hybride Ladenkonzepte umgesetzt werden, in denen sich die Kunden frische Produkte selbst aussuchen, während alle anderen Waren automatisch zusammengestellt und beim Verlassen des Ladens einfach mitgenommen werden. Micro-Fulfillment sorgt damit für ein perfektes Einkaufserlebnis für Kunden, während gleichzeitig Prozesse vereinfacht und höchst effizient gestaltet werden.

 

 

 

E-Food-Fulfillment-Strategien                                                                       

  • Aktuelle Entwicklungen und Wachstumsprognosen
  • Fulfillment-Strategien auf einen Blick
  • Modellrechnung zur Effizienzsteigerung
  • Das Micro-Fulfillment Center als Idealtypus

 

Füllen Sie das Formular aus um unser kostenloses Whitepaper zu erhalten!

 

Unser modulares Micro-Fulfillment Angebot

Je nachdem, ob Sie bereits einen erfolgreichen Webshop betreiben oder noch am Anfang Ihrer E-Commerce-Aktivität stehen: Wir können Ihnen genau die Lösung bieten, die Ihren Bedarf ideal erfüllt. Ihnen stehen unsere 4 Bausteine zur Verfügung, die auch einzeln und individuell angepasst in ihre vorhandene Systemlandschaft eingefügt werden können:

  • AutoStore
  • Warehouse Management System HiLIS
  • Webshop
  • Digital Operations Platform 

Sie möchten Ihr Fulfillment komplett über uns abwickeln lassen? Gerne übernehmen wir auch den gesamten Betrieb des Fulfillment Centers für Sie. Zusätzlich können wir Ihnen auch die Finanzierung oder das Leasing Ihrer Micro-Fulfillment-Lösung vermitteln.

 

Zum Whitepaper Download

E-Commerce und Logistik Systeme der Zukunft

 

 

Fulfillment-Strategien im Lebensmittelonlineeinzelhandel